Darevolution Annual Grand Meeting (JUN SEM)

Hi hi~

Finally, the long waited post about Darevolution Annual Grand Meeting! I’m currently doing the laundry, am waiting for those dryers containing my clothes to stop spinning.

IMG_9585

The meeting was held on the 21st of June, Wednesday at Auditorium 1, Level 2, UNITAR International University, Tierra Crest, Kelana Jaya. It was attended by all UFS students, from semester 1 to semester 3; with some additional alumni and also lecturers.

It was a hectic day for me, you can see my schedule below.

IMG_9208

After successfully dividing myself, I arrived at the auditorium right on time and was told a shocking news. My dear semester 2 colleagues are dumb ass crazy. Okay that’s rude, but they deserve it. Well some of them. When they were asked about their not-inside-the-auditorium friends, they told us (Madam Farah and I) that everyone went back home.

Why? Well, according to semester 2, section 3 students, they were supposed to have Economy class that time, so Madam Farah gave them a green light to skip the meeting. Cunningly, some (basically 90%) sem 2 students took advantage of that and disappear into the thin air.

Idiotically, those section 3 students told us that Sir Man gave them the permission to skip his class (through WhatsApp) and join the AGM. Liars those creatures! Why did I call them liars? First, Sir Man don’t just let people skip his class (except me, because I’m a darling) and second, HE DO NOT GIVE OUT HIS PHONE NUMBER TO STUDENTS, so automatically, he didn’t inform anyone about him cancelling his class via WhatsApp. Madam Farah and I panicked. Halllllllloooo!!! This is Sir Man we’re talking about here! We do not want him to turn back into Pres’s semester batch mean old lecturer!

I went to his office with Ariff BB(because he’s from sem 2, section 3), panicking of course. I brought my homemade cookies as well, to tame the lion (jk, I gave out cookies to my lecturers and he was the last one I found) and fortunately, everything went well. BB was kinda shocked that it was as easy as pie.

Ehem, I have an announcement to make BB, I’m his adorable student; of course he loves me and is kind to me. *smiling like an angel while BB puked* Heck, Sir Man and I even talked and joked around together, with him being him, shipping me with a certain someone. Eeeeergh, him and Payel are the same. *exaggerated eye rolling*

That’s settled, we went down, bla bla bla. Madam Farah did the opening, Timun gave out instructions about the game, the students divided into groups and me being the person who was in-charge of the microphone, gila bayang all the waaaaaaaaaaay~

 

We kinda drag the game and were a tad late; starting the re-election. Bla bla bla, I have to become the MC for the election. Sitting casually on the stage, in front of 200+ students, staring at me. Gulp. Nervouse. Not. But I still drag Pres into it (more like begged him and attacked him with my round and cute and sparkling eyelashes-on-fleek eyes). He had Account class (from 8 a.m. – 3 p.m. I swore I saw his soul leaving his body) earlier and joined us a in the middle of the game. I was tooo into the game, menggila bayang, that I didn’t even realize his arrival.

Our last job as the President and Vice-president. Hiks. Sad.

IMG_9238
Aaaaaaaaaawh!!! We were so cute! Having a photoshoot session in front of them UFS students with Timun as our photographer. I guess we are currently the only Pres and VP who have this much chemistry xD

When they start nominating names, I was a tad sad when no one actually said my name, but when Payel and Kink were being nominated; hell, I was too giddy and excited. Kyaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!

The election for the president starts, and the result was a bit tempered by Pres

Payel became the Presideeeeeeeeeent with Kink as her VP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I was soooooooo happy, I had to control myself. If it were just my housemates and I inside the hall, I would’ve jumped up and down, hugging, kissing, kicking, loving, smacking those two! Kyaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I mean, c’mon! Payel and Kink’s love story is waaaay more interesting that Brangelina’s one xD

Also, Pres and I were kinda shocked and flustered. Housemates aaaalll the waaaaaaaay~~~

IMG_9213
Taken right after the announcement

I COULD NOT BE ANY PROUDER! I am not even sad that I didn’t become the president.

Heck, I was quite sad when my mom prayed that I will not get any position, but I forgot about them all. It was amazingly funny and odd. I mean, what are the odds?! If I were to give up those two positions to anyone, it’ll be to them. They’ve been with us (Pres and I) throughout the whole ordeal. They saw us suffering, the sacrifices that we made. Those sleepless nights, endless reports, who knew that it’ll be their turn next. *evil laugh*

IMG_9231
#powerhousemates
IMG_9216
New Pres and VP ❤

So it seems like I’ve been writing for more than 20 minutes and my clothes are all dry up. Left the self-service laundry place and continue my OKBaby marathon that I’ve been neglecting this year while eating chocolate lava mug cake with this Indonesian syrup~

IMG_9602


I promised Kink that I’ll guide him thoroughly. He was scared shite, it’s not even cute. Don’t worry Kink, I don’t know about Pres, but I’ll help you out as much as I can. We’re not kinkies for no reason~

IMG_9242
Don’t worry, you’ll still laugh like me by the end of the semester 😉

IMG_9255

I know it’s weird, still addressing Daryl as Pres, but I’m used to name him as Pres in my blog; I guess I’ll continue with that.

I called Payel ‘Pres’ the other day. She was like, “Ew, that sounds so wrong!” Hahahahahaha xD I don’t know lah which part of it is wrong, but I get her. It feels weird xD

To my dear Payel and Kink,

I’m sure it was a surprise for you two, getting those positions (Kink yes. Payel, not so much) but trust me when I say that, insyaallah, you two have a great team this semester. You’ll both do great! I wrote a long arse essay for you two the other day, so yeah. Malas nak tulis lagi. Don’t ever think that I feel sad for not getting those positions! Don’t feel guilty! If it were other people, yeah, it’s a bit of a bummer, but you two are one of my closest friends in campus and I am very, extremely proud of you.

Payel, you’re amazing, gurl! You can handle this organization with gracefulness, geeraaaaand!

Kink, you’re not so bad yourself. You can do lots, but most importantly, take a good care and support your president.

Pres and I were known to be the President and the Vice-president with the most chemistry, I hope you guys will be the best pair in the history of Darevolution and I know you can! You guys are, after all, our predecessors. ❤ ❤ ❤

Love, ex-VP.

Hiks, this is sad. No more crazy meetings, no more skipping classes, no more calling dozens of people one by one, no more formal dressing up. Heck, I’ll still do those things. Charity run remember.

Though, there will be no more Pres and VP TT^TT

Pres posted this on his Instagram after the meeting. Hands down, it is the sweetest thing he ever done for me, in public. *cries tears and blood* I guess there will be no more sappy VP cry-calling in the middle of the night after this. I know you’ll miss that Pres, but sorry, our time is over *blowing my newly manicured nails* #VPyangsangatGILABAYANG Hahahahahahaha xD

 

 

Yeah, I know I wrote that essay looking thing, but the fact that he posted that for the world to see *happy tears all over the place, again*

I guess that was all for the AGM. Things happened afterwards, but let’s just say that it’s not important. I don’t want to talk about the bitter part, let’s just share the happy part, should we.

IMG_9225
From left to right. Ex-pres, ex-vp, Madam Farah (our advisor), President, Vice-president, Secretary

IMG_9228

IMG_9219
The ex-vp and her ex-treasurer and ex-asst. treasurer. Ouh and there’s BB behind us.

 

Us, spamming Sir Erry’s new phone. Taking selfies in front of them students, again xD Marsha, Timun and I just love each other, we can’t even. HAHAHAHAHA XD

Image_7af28ea
The main attraction that day, TIIIIIIMUUUUUUUUUUN!!!!!!!! XD

I guess that is all for that meeting~

The last event and meeting, with my status as Darevolution, UFS’s Vice-president. Or not. Officially, Pres and I are still the president and the vice-president until July/August ish. Haks, so only the two of us are allowed to go to the presidential meetings, those official thingy and what not. Ceh.

Tata~

Leave a comment