Where it began; MBPJ

Hi hi~

I promised myself to write down about every single crazy meetings that I went through, but I’ll just write a few; the most interesting one is of course, our first meeting with outsiders a.k.a. Majlis Perbandaran Petaling Jaya (MBPJ).

Thanks to this meeting, my housemates and I became close and the rest is history. The meeting was supposed to be held on this certain day, but we were ditched by the person who’s guiding us. We were pissed, I mean hello, we waited for hours and were in formal outfits! Though like they say, there’s a silver lining in every dark clouds; it was all worth it.

s
Our theme was ‘cicak’ poop during that the-meeting-was-cancelled day~

The meeting with MBPJ was then postponed to the next week. I asked Sir Erry to lend us his car and surprisingly, he said yes. Bla bla bla, we went to MBPJ. Pres was driving, I was the co-pilot and those two lovely creatures were being cozy with each other at the back seat (they’re only sitting, nothing else. Or are they? *smirk*). I consumed a few shots of black Americano that morning, though I didn’t get high; which of course, was weird. I drank coffees because I didn’t sleep well that night and Pres said that he injured his shoulder when he played rugby. Like, are you crazy, I’d rather drive through those traffics than putting my life on the line by letting a sick person drive. Although, fortunately, he was good to go.

We arrived at MBPJ and entered the building after looking around for a parking spot. We managed to snag one at the second or the third floor of this tall parking lot. I was in my freaking-tall-stilettos high heels and I have to go down the stairs, climb it, walking on those the rocky pathways. It was hell, but I gotta keep my cool, so yeah…

ede
While the girls were fixing our makeup, they’re of course doing their thing xD (credits to Pres for this photo, took this from his ig because I’m too lazy to find it)

Back to the topic, we dressed up to the nines and thanks to that, we were able to enter the building easily.

ed

Pres and Kink were making jokes about how we’ll meet those old men who likes to ‘lepak’ at coffee shop while drinking hot Kopi-O, nevertheless, in reality; we met kind and polite ladies. According to those two boys, they’re the balik-awal-sebab-nak-masak-untuk-anak-dan-suami type of women a.k.a. a great wife and a loving mom. Alhamdulillah, it went well.

In the middle of the meeting, the four of us argued on where to eat. Kink wanted to eat at Paparich and Payel agreed, but she said it’s up to us (Pres and VP). I told them I want to eat at Texas Chicken and Pres backed me up, so automatically, we won~

While eating those oily chickens, Kink… Let’s just say nothing happened. It’s boring, so forget about it.

Bla bla bla, we ended up stranded at Kink’s house. We were late for the bidding and were also late for the higher committees meeting. Why? Because Sir Erry’s adorable purple car broke down. He had warned us earlier, that his car is a bit weird, but we didn’t expect it to stop working when we borrowed it! The alarm won’t stop blaring. We tried this and that, but it’s still not working. I ran around Kink’s neighborhood, bare footed (Hell, I will not run in those heels) to ask for helps.

Alhamdulillah, a kind neighbor gave us a hand. He checked the car and informed us that the battery’s dead, as in, it’s empty. We again, panicked. None of us had cash (we were supposed to pay the Texas Chicken with card, but the machine was broken, so we used up most of our cash) and we need at least RM 200 to buy a new battery.

Just like a savior, Kink’s mom arrived at the right moment. I drove both Kink and Payel to the nearest ATM. They withdraw some cash, we went home, I picked Pres and the kind guy who helped us, bring them to the nearest ‘bengkel kereta’, went back to Kink’s house again and voila~ The sent-from-heaven-by-God guy installed the battery and the car’s engine starts. But it was too good to be true. While the engine can be turned on, the alarm was still beeping. I think it was Pres who pulled of the device that caused the noise.

It was late, raining; so we hurriedly went back to campus. But, the tank was almost empty, furthermore, UNITAR is quite far. Thus, we went to the nearest petrol station to fill up the gas. Kink turned off the engine while refueling (so much to Pres’s displeasure) and it was all good, until it was time to start the engine.

THE CAR CANNOT BE STARTED!

We panicked, hell, we’re in the middle of a petrol station at a peak hour (going-back-from-work time) and the car just won’t start. A kind worker helped us, while the four (Pres, Kink, Payel and the worker) them pushed the car out of harm’s way; I navigated from inside. After it was nicely parked, I went to the mart to buy some food because it has been ages since we last ate. Bought some breads and drinks. While I was shopping, a few nice people came over and helped with the car. Alhamdulillah it was fixed, temporarily.

We went home, drenched from the rain and freezing to death because of the cold AC. While talking about the AC, we were quite worried when the car’s windows were still fogged even when the AC was already on. It was a bit hot as well and as I suspected, we didn’t press the AC button xD We turned on the AC without pressing its ON button. Get it? Hahahahahahaha xD

It was a fun trip, we arrived at UNITAR safely. Poor Sir Erry had to wait for us. We promised him to give the car back at 2 p.m. It was 8 p.m. when we returned it -_-“

rv
See the difference between the morning and night outfit? Other than Payel, the 3 of us were drenched in the rain. So we borrowed Kink’s outfits which we haven’t return yet xD

Yeah, I guess that’s all for that meeting. It may sounds boring to you, but for the four of us; it was intense. We had our first meeting with outsiders, we skipped the budget bidding and an important meeting, Sir Erry’s car a.k.a. our ride broke down TWICE. In the end, it was a great memory! A fun day. I’m glad that we went to Kink’s house; imagine if the car broke down in the middle of nowhere.

I hope when my housemates read this, they’ll reminiscence that day and feel happy again. I know it has been a hellish week, but do remember those fun and crazy rides as well.

WE CAN DO IT!

Tata~

 

Leave a Reply

