The stage trios

Hi hi~

I told you all the other day that I did an audition. The audition was to find a new cast member for this musical team, I guess.

They didn’t really told us (my friends and I) about the time and venue for the audition. Thankfully, I was already at UNITAR when they told us to audition. My other friends didn’t make it since they just woke up. Huntunglah rumah opposite uni je.

I was the only person who’s auditioning at that time, so all attentions was on me. A heavy burden I tell you! They interviewed me, telling me to introduced myself and so on. I have no problem with this, but was a bit nervous when they asked me to act.

I didn’t really act; more like telling stories to attract people’s attentions. Okay, first obstacle; done. Fuuh! I was glad. What I didn’t know was they wanted me to sing and dance as well. I really didn’t expect this because on the specialty section, I only wrote acting; not singing nor dancing.

This is where everything happened in a blur for me. I danced first. There’s this senior who thought me some easy steps and I have to follow them. Okay, settle! I was as stiff as a stick. I’m a flexible person you see, but I haven’t done any exercise for the past few months. Imagine the stiffnesssss~

Next, they asked me to sing. The first song that popped into my mind was Twinkle-twinkle Little Star. I was about to sing when those seniors said “Everyone always sang Twinkle-twinkle Little Star.”

I palled out, deadpanned. Me wanna cry, me wanna hide, me wanna back out but no! I didn’t do those things! I have no idea what to sing when suddenly, my classmates faces popped into my mind. Then, I remember our graduation day, as well as the song that we sang.

I decided to sing the song Gemuruh by Faizal Tahir. After a few terrible pitching and something-got-stuck-in-my-throat problems, it was successful.

The irony was the fact that my classmates are the first thing that popped into my mind when I’m in sh*t trouble. Ah, how I love you guys.

Miss you all TT^TT

I have no idea whether I’ll get the part or not. Still haven’t receive any calls. Hmmm, if I didn’t get it, being a prop manager is fine too. I mean, I was SMKC’s head prop for the past few years xD

Tata~

Leave a Reply

